Driftwood

Subdued ashen shades of silver

Washed onto a vibrant shore

Grooves telling stories in muted tones

Dampened by the billow’s roar

 

A keen eyed drifter seduced

Dreams fashioned from the splint

The meagre piece preciously reshaped

Where none before had seen the glint.

that mishmash ( dedicated to all those who see beauty where others see none 🙂 and to H , thank you for helping me find myself. You are brilliant: ))

This one is a repost . Looking at pictures of the Driftwood museum in Kerala brought back memories of this poem .

35 thoughts on “Driftwood

    1. Thank you Dhiraj . It’s written for someone who saw some light in me when I saw none . Exceptional writer and blogger ! Sometimes people change you without even knowing how they make a difference . This one is for him 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. 😀😀😀😀😀😀and bear hugs ( are there emoticons for those ? ) You know apart from, hbhatnaagr , 0utlawnee always will remain close to my heart ! You are a gem and I can never forget you Sherlock 😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. A Beautiful poem Pri. I hope along the way you see your own beauty too. This poem for example shows how much talent you have. The pictures you take shows what an eye for beauty you have,your loyalty to your friends shows your generosity of spirit – Need I say more? Sing baby sing!! 🌻🌻🌻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a ton and more Chev. You see through my words like not many can . I am trying to see my own beauty and sometimes I do , then I have my moments of blindness . As I read your kind words , I cannot find the right expression that can convey my gratitude . I have tears in my eyes as I read the ‘loyalty to friends’ bit , for that is what I want to hold on to more than any other talent or virtue that I have been blessed with . Thank you for looking beyond my words . Tonight , my feet sang and how ! Love , Pri.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe I recognise things that I had to work through for myself and just lots of experience with people. Still, you learn every day from mirrors that others put up in front of you. Even a “bad” mirror reflection can be a positive thing. Besides, I’m a firm believer in the law of attraction – we are all energy and part of an energy field much bigger than all of us. Btw – the Bird post was for you😉

        Like

  2. Thehungryballer

    Thank you for this post and dedicating it to us (I’m one of those with a fortunate knack of recognizing a beauty, where others see none )….
    Actually, I just got an idea for a post *thank you again*..let’s see if I can put it in words.

    Like

      1. I am just beginning to learn that it’s probably bad to expect compliment but even worse to give a sincere one to someone. The post I just published is a reflection of that, so getting a few kind words at such a time , have only made me not lose all hope , Sincere gratitude , Hugs 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

