Down, not out

Not all will walk with you to the end

Some will leave midway

There’ll be those you choose to leave behind

Even though they wished to stay

Some will reach out when you stumble

Some may stand and watch you crawl

But YOU are your best bet darling

No one can replace YOU , none at all

Each one has their own battles

There’s only that much that one can do

If you’ve got to rise from the ashes

You’ve got to find strength to live anew

Every time you think you are alone

Wondering how you’ll make it through

Listen to the Keeper of the stars saying,

” There’s so much left inside of YOU”.

( I must thank three people I’ve met on WP who’ve reached out when I’ve been low , Nee my sweetheat , K who manages to put a smile on my face with all his encouragement  and H who made me believe in myself when I was in the dumps. I hope someday Nee reads this , I know K will and I hope H finds peace always 🙂 )

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Down, not out

  1. I couldn’t agree more. Exact how I was years down the line and I couldn’t survive without friends. There are lovely people in my life but those who leave, I understand they waging their own battle. Life is a journey. A superb poem.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

