I gift you all of me

To compose a befitting psalm

I have not a powerful pen

Old melodies I sing to you

Those you’ve heard now and then.

Garlands made with quivering fingers

Aren’t as pretty as they should be

Clothed in pristine raiment, I hide

A heart stained  with profanity.

Flickering votive offerings , I know,

The murk of sin cannot dispel

Feeble vows of surrender

Aching urges cannot quell.

I still bring to you my beauty

And all my brokenness

Seeking your compassion

When the world seems merciless.

My scars , my doubts and all my flaws

I offer as gifts to you

Sanctify them Master

That I may love and live anew .

15 thoughts on “I gift you all of me

Leave a Reply

