Lamahatta : One with nature

Lamahatta , about 23 km away from Darjeeling , is a bewitching place. Tall trees competing for faint golden rays , glittering blades of grass , a forest shrouded in fog and lots of prayer flags , this place lives up to its name ‘monk’s hermitage’.  Let’s walk…

DSC_0894

DSC_0892
I was reminded of the poem ‘Babes in the woods’
DSC_0902
Blur Blade

DSC_0883

DSC_0876
View from the Lamahatta roadside garden
DSC_0034
A beauty spotted in the garden

 

 

28 thoughts on “Lamahatta : One with nature

  1. Hello Pri – your pictures just keep getting better – they are so beautiful. I note that we’ve both had our on-off days so I’m not sure when you’ll see my note. I have sadly come to say goodbye. It’s difficult to get to everyone but you are special. We’ve enjoyed some great times you and I and I’ve always loved your quick wit and the “slightly” wicked side. Anyway, I’ve decided to leave my wicked side and get back to the next road of my life. Blogging has been an important part of remembering who I was, who I am and who I am meant to be.

    I’ll be closing my blog tomorrow but I may still read some blogs from time to time.
    Pri, it has been great knowing you and I do hope that you are on the mend in whatever has troubled you. I am blessed to have known you and maybe if ever I return – we’ll meet again.

    Be well and Be happy my friend! I’d like to leave you with this song from one of my favorite song musicians. HAPPY DAYS AND HAPPY FEET!!❤️

    Deep in the corners of my mind
    Are the treasures of my life
    Fresh and still brand new
    Times that I turned dark to light
    Every bout with wrong and right
    They’re a part of me will never fade from view
    CHORUS
    Souvenirs
    For the crazy things that happened through the years
    The laughter and the tears
    Souvenirs
    My collection of the triumphs and the fears
    They all are so very clear
    Souvenirs
    Now as a new chapter unfolds
    My heart will always hold
    A memory chest of gold
    You with every twist and turn
    The lessons I have learned
    Seem to keep us young than old
    Souvenirs
    For the crazy things that happened through the years
    The laughter and the tears
    Souvenirs
    My collection of the triumphs and the fears
    They all are so very clear
    Souvenirs
    Souvenirs remind us of the times weve had
    Even though some are good and some are bad
    CHORUS
    Souvenirs
    For the crazy things that happened through the years
    The laughter and the tears
    Souvenirs
    My collection of the triumphs and the fears
    They all are so very clear
    Souvenirs
    CHORUS
    Souvenirs
    For the crazy things that happened through the years
    The laughter and the tears
    Souvenirs
    My collection of the triumphs and the fears
    They all are so very clear
    Souvenirs

    “Souvenirs” is a song by Phyllis Hyman. It is track #

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Darling Chevvy , warmest hugs and a tear eyed adios to you .I wish I could hold you back , but I know better than that . You have a long journey ahead , more places to discover and more facets of yourself to unfold 🙂
      Thank you won’t do , I am choked right now , I will remember you forever ….For the times you said positive things , for the vibes and the encouragement , for the music and the giggles ….you’ve been one of the brightest stars in this galaxy of virtual friendships for me !
      I remember once you shared how you had a struggle for your babies and then you were blessed with two lovelies ! Well , before you go , know there’s a miracle I am celebrating here , God is good and I can’t let you go without you knowing that this blogging phase has been therapeutic for me and you have played a pivotal role . Keep me in your prayers . I am going off the blog for a long time myself , but know I will always remember you fondly and in my mental bag of memoirs , your smiling face will shine bright . Love you Chevvy , I wish I could hug you tight and let you know how blessed I feel for having crossed paths with you . Love and loads of blessings . Me !

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If I am understanding you correctly then I am so darn happy for you. Rest assured there are tears on this end too. I know of all people, you’ve seen the good and the naughty side of me. In the end though,I’m all good. I’m reminded of Paulo Coelho’s Alchemist – searching all through the deserts to return to the backyard tree and find treasure.
        I guess blogging has helped me confirm what I knew and I’ve learnt what I didn’t. Most importantly though – I’ve learnt to appreciate how boundless my reach can be in making a difference and how when you get right down to it, we’re all human, grappling with the same issues no matter our colour,culture,creed and even gender.

        I’ve followed the principles of the law of attraction where I believe that everything in its own time and God takes care of your need if you put your faith in him and make your wishes known.Some people come along when you need them, some travel all the way but we don’t just bump into each other for know reason.
        Btw, I called my older daughter Donata which means gift from God and I’m so grateful that she is one of the “Born frees” born a year after the advent of our democracy. So pay it forward – whatever blessings you receive. I’m not sure if and when I’ll come back but I know that we’ve touched each other’s lives in a special way and who know where life may find us one day.

        Be well, enjoy your time away and enjoy your blessings my dear friend! I’m sending hugs and kisses right back at ya.
        Love.Chevvy

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’ve understood me perfectly Chev , as always . Love and kisses . I loved the name Donata 🙂 God does things in His time and am glad my time has come . Need to saty focussed on this lovely phase and enjpy every moment , so will be off the blog too . I hope someday in the future I can return , until we cross paths again , I wish you warmth and luck . ME !

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hey you😀 I missed this response somehow. Don’t know if you’ll receive this but I am so excited for you and I agree, don’t be distracted. Enjoy and savour these moments and stay healthy. I hope you have a special name lined up. My second daughter is Alexandra and I’m trying to rear her to be as her name indicates – a helper of mankind. God’s richest blessings upon you my sister and I hope our paths do cross again. Whatever the case may be, we’ve had some good laughs along the way and I’m so privileged that you shared this precious news with me. 💝💝 Chevvy

        Like

Leave a Reply

