Mystique and Mist : Deolo Hills

Deolo hills, in Kalimpong, were enveloped in mist that day . With dampened clothes and enthusiasm , I entered the Deolo hills garden . It was a patient wait ,  three hours I think , before sun and spray ended their game of hide and seek and the gloomy darkness finally fled to reveal the multitude of colourful flowers that dotted the place!

DSC_0950
The gloomy garden as I entered
DSC_0961
The wait !

 

DSC_0926
Sunshine wins

 

DSC_0932.JPG

DSC_0952
Out of a crevice
DSC_0929.JPG
Hydrangea
DSC_0959.JPG
Blue Bunches
DSC_0958
Some more bright blue
DSC_0957
Fireball !

DSC_0940

20160519_123136
Worth the wait
DSC_0946
Happy Heart !

 

 

30 thoughts on “Mystique and Mist : Deolo Hills

    1. Ah ! Thank you 🙂 True it was kind of mysterious that’s why I decided to use mystique in the title 🙂
      Gloomy ….well I was kind of gloomy cause I thought it wouldn’t clear out and I guess I transferred the epithet to the garden itself ! My bad there 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

