Unfinished Songs

Snippets from conversations

Are lyrics to my songs

Notes on ledger lines

For those feelings oh so strong

Notes written on the staff

For the times it all seemed right

And rests for all the silence

Between those silly fights

Sharps and flats find a place

Like all the smiles and tears

Dotted notes in salty puddles

For when minutes felt like years

Blotted sheets all put away

Hoping none will find

The unfinished songs I write

Each time you cross my mind.

— Pri

26 thoughts on “Unfinished Songs

      1. It reminded me of Ross’ stages of grief from psycho class .
        I am still trying to understand the lines .
        It is no surprise that you like this one 🙂
        More often than not, I like what I pick up from your blog , from our conversations etc, you know that .They could be lyrics to my songs actually 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much , K . That really means a lot to me and I have to thank you for checking on me and asking if am well . Bless you . Am well , just words are difficult to come by , so pictures are all I can share for a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

