Words don’t come easily ….

There are times when words that seem easy to say are the most difficult to utter. If only we could find the right words at the right time ….

Tracy Chapman’s song says it all …

 

“Baby Can I Hold You”

Sorry
Is all that you can’t say
Years gone by and still
Words don’t come easily
Like sorry like sorryForgive me
Is all that you can’t say
Years gone by and still
Words don’t come easily
Like forgive me forgive me

But you can say baby
Baby can I hold you tonight
Maybe if I told you the right words
At the right time you’d be mine

I love you
Is all that you can’t say
Years gone by and still
Words don’t come easily
Like I love you I love you

But you can say baby
Baby can I hold you tonight
Maybe if I told you the right words
At the right time you’d be mine

— that mishmash

15 thoughts on “Words don’t come easily ….

      1. My partner used to be more vocal with his feelings about me during the first three years but as time goes by, he became more showy, and now that we’re almost 15 years together, it is very seldom or I must say, rare that he utter sweet nothings. I miss hearing those words.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Time does that , or is it age ? The magic of words is sometimes lost in the madness of mundane life. I am one for words , so I know how it must feel to miss those sweet nothings. Men are wired differently and they probably miss silence !! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      3. I don’t know, honestly. Maybe because of so many things going on, changed priorities, busy schedules, etc. I’m still hoping beyond hopes that a time will come he’d be more vocal again. Thank you for letting me vent.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I think we’re all looking for that someone who can woo us with words. Problem is the Charmer might not have a job or be able to fix things around the house. I think its seldom that you get the full package. I always think that fairytales spoilt us. I guess from the man’s perspective, they also are in search of their package which also measure up. So most times we make the best of what we have but I like the quote by SARK “Sleep all day so that you can stay in the dream” Cheer up my friend – you’re hardly alone in what you wish for:-)

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

