Will you still love me tomorrow ?

For Chevvy . I love that you think musically and I knew you’d think of this song when you’d read my poem. I waited for you to mention it and voila ! I love your posts , your love for music and you ! Stay blessed Chev : )  Viva la musica !

“Will You Love Me Tomorrow”

Tonight you’re mine completely
You give your love so sweetly
Tonight the light of love is in your eyes
But will you love me tomorrow

Is this a lasting treasure
Or just a moment’s pleasure
Can I believe the magic of your sighs
Will you still love me tomorrow

Tonight with words unspoken
You say that I’m the only one
But will my heart be broken
When the night meets the morning sun

I’d like to know that your love
Is love I can be sure of
So tell me now and I won’t ask again
Will you still love me tomorrow
Will you still love me tomorrow
Will you still love me tomorrow
Will you still love me tomorrow

— that mishmash

 

3 thoughts on “Will you still love me tomorrow ?

  1. What can I say but thank you so much for this special tribute. You reinforce my belief in magic and how souls connect across all kinds of boundaries, how we :

    hear each whisper in the wind,
    see the tears of the raindrop,
    feel the omnipotence of the sun.

    I too value all the moments I’ve shared with you and I’m so glad to have you as my special friend. I’m a hugger, so here is a warm. bounteous hug from me. Best. Chevvy. 💝❤️💓💓💓

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Chev , your posts spoke to me and you know that . I have shared a lovely journey with you and missed you when you’ve briefly disappeared 🙂
      Music and friendship transcend boundaries and am so glad our virtual paths crossed !
      Am a hugger too and sending you a big bear hug ! Love , Pri.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

