Unbottling Myself

My craft supplies and trinkets have remained undisturbed for too long . When I visited mum’s place yesterday , it turned out to be a fun crafternoon. Dad’s bar needed some rearranging and there in the corner , I found an empty bottle waiting to be done up .

DSC_0931
Can’t wait for the bottle in the background to get empty !

I’d have liked to do something monochromatic with yarn but didn’t have my supplies there . So , I used some washi tape that happened to be around and was happy with the result.

DSC_0932
Washi tape to the rescue
DSC_0938
I wish I had the fabric finish washi tape , this one’s quite flimsy

I have done something like this before , but getting back into crafting after a long time made me feel all warm and happy and mum and dad have a new bottle planter  !

DSC_0961
Ready !

— that mishmash

19 thoughts on “Unbottling Myself

Leave a Reply

