Three songs and three men

rMusic is my drug . It keeps me going . I have songs that I associate with people, sometimes it is a song they may have taught me , sometimes it’s a number we may have sung together .

Today I share three songs that have some connection with three special men in my life . Some songs just take on a new meaning and they either become reasons to smile or to shed a tear or two.

An Elvis number and memories of a childhood sweetheart : )

 

Serenading outside his home , with a choir and candles … like a scene out of a movie …love is crazy !  I call him my husband now and this song remains special !

The third number is a Reeves number . It reminds me of someone who mentioned it once in passing and each time I hear it now , it brings back bittersweet memories .

 

— that mishmash

 

5 thoughts on “Three songs and three men

Leave a Reply

