Happiness is …..

……..binging on homemade Goan chorizo pulao .

Most Goans I know resort to one of three ways to beat the blues  –  Music , Food and/or Alcohol . In most cases , a bit of all three !

I decided to cook one of my favourites – Goan Chorizo pulao with the yummy,  hot and spicy goan sausages that my cousin got us . After weeks of resisting rice , I decided to treat myself and am so happy I did !

20160308_175812
Goan Chorizo in the casing
20160308_175728
Happiness in progress !
DSC_0844
Hot and spicy !

Driving away the blues with some red hot chorizo wasn’t such a bad idea !!!  Now to my next two options …..viva musica and cheers !

— that mishmash

43 thoughts on “Happiness is …..

    1. Welcome Ishu . If you ever decide to visit this psycho Goan friend in Mumbai and if she hasn’t already devoured every bead of chorizo that she usually has in stock , then you are promised a taste of this !

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thehungryballer

        Hahaha !
        I must say, I’ve had the pleasure of enjoying various cuisines – punjabi, garhwali, delhi, UP cuisines, Rajasthani, Malyalam, Assamese, Bengali, Bihari, Gujarati, MP etc….but Goan food still eludes my taste buds
        I’m pretty excited about goan cuisine because I’ve heard it’s a blend of two cultures – Konkan and Portugese ! And I want to try that…so surely as soon as I set feet in Mumbai, I will head on to your kitchen 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thehungryballer

        Yes, I’m planning to pick up something rusty and local….I already wrote about one such snack for the website I was interning for…will soon post about another.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That’s a well kept secret then !! Wouldn’t be the same thing as eating it out in the open on a cold chilly morning . I ate ghewar in Jaipur and dal bati churma …that’s about the Rajasthani cuisine I have tasted : (

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Thehungryballer

        Oh, I just have an ankle injury so have been advised total bed rest..and therefore I laze off all day ! I am an early sleeper and early riser but today I slept the whole day so now all charged up

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Used to lecture till about a year and a half ago , then a tutor and free lancer ….teaching ….all that I ever wanted to do ! Worked in the corporate for a year after my masters but quit it all to follow my dream of teaching !

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Thehungryballer

        I know and have eaten a lot of Rajasthani dishes but now it’s hard to get out, and find unique Rajasthani recipes or click their snaps for that matter.
        But I’m going to come up with something though 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

