Candies : Ambience , food and music !

I was first taken to Candies 16 years ago when R and I began dating. He loves sweets and Candies has some great ( very sweet ) stuff for all who have a sweet tooth , but I fell in love with the ambience and the music and when they redecorated the café, I fell in love with it some more !

DSC_0496
Love the lights

There’s something about Candies, it is always buzzing ( all their outlets ) . The Bandra reclamation outlet is nearest to my home , so that is the one I frequently visit . I love their quiches and their chicken cheese lollies and of course the melt in the mouth potato chops  ( the Goan owner has go this one spot on !)

DSC_0500
See that cheese waiting to ooze out …yum
DSC_0499
Quiches that I don’t share

Their cupcakes are too sweet for my liking , and although the angry birds and petits fours look lovely , some of them are just too sweet for me . Most of my family would disagree as they all seem to love them.

DSC_0527
Tarts , mini cup cakes and more …..

I like the décor and just sitting there for an hour or two , sipping on a mojito makes me happy .

DSC_0516
I wanted to click some more but angry stares made me stop ….so this is all I have !

If you are in Mumbai , around Bandra and want to experience a fun vibe with some lovely café style food and enjoy some good music , this is the place to be .

— that mishmash

 

13 thoughts on “Candies : Ambience , food and music !

Leave a Reply

