Charminar and a crowded Laad Bazaar

The sudden mention of Hyderabadi Biryani on T.V took me back to my last trip to Hyderabad . It has been a few years since I last visited Hyderabad , but I could go there again for the biryani !

DSC04877

Hyderabad always meant two things for me , Briyani and Charminar . I wish my experience of visiting Charminar was as pleasant as the one when I first devoured a generous helping of Hyderabadi Biryani .

DSC04878

DSC04876

The area was extremely crowded and I didn’t even venture into the adjacent Laad bazaar , so scared was I !

DSC04880

DSC04881

DSC04879

 

A little disappointed with the way things were managed around the place and with none of the items on my shopping list ticked off , it wasn’t my best travel experience but atleast I got a few pictures !

21 thoughts on “Charminar and a crowded Laad Bazaar

  1. Pics are great… And hey you should have seen laad bazaars… I remember visiting it in evening and mesmerised by the glitter and shine.. Though I didn’t buy anything coz am not into bangles but at that time I wanted to wear and try all… Everything! But yes, for all the years I stayed at hyd, I avoided Charminar later 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

